0

Get Help with iCloud Photo Library

Get Help with iCloud about Camera Roll and My Photo Stream album on iOS device, Remove all iCloud Photo Library content from iCloud and My Device, and delete the ones you don’t want anymore, etc. After turn on iCloud Photo Library, all of your photos and videos are securely stored in iCloud.

Camera Roll and My Photo Stream album on iOS device

After you turn on iCloud Photo Library, the Camera Roll album is replaced with an All Photos album then gives you the same compact scroll view.

My Photo Stream that are in your My Photo Stream album that is not saved to your library are removed. After you turn on iCloud Photo Library, you won’t see a separate My Photo Stream album.

But if you have an additional device with My Photo Stream turned on and iCloud Photo Library turned off, you’ll still see a My Photo Stream album on that device.

Remove all iCloud Photo Library content from iCloud and My Devices

  • On iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch:
    • If you use iOS 10.3 or later, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > iCloud Storage > Manage Storage > iCloud Photo Library, then select Disable and Delete.
    • If you use iOS 10.2 or earlier, go to Settings > iCloud > Storage > Manage Storage > iCloud Photo Library, then select Disable and Delete.
  • On Mac, go to Apple menu > System Preferences > iCloud. Click Manage > Photo Library > select Disable and delete.

Photos and videos are stored in your account for 30 days. To download your photos and videos on your iOS device, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos and select Download and Keep Originals. On your Mac, open Photos, choose Photos > Preferences > select Download Originals to this Mac.

Turn off iCloud Photo Library on only one device

  • On iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch:
    • If you use iOS 10.3 or later, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos, then turn off iCloud Photo Library.
    • If you use iOS 10.2 or earlier, go to Settings > iCloud > Photos and turn off iCloud Photo Library.
  • On Mac, go to System Preferences > iCloud > Options next to Photos, then deselect iCloud Photo Library.
  • On Apple TV 4K or Apple TV (4th generation), go to Settings > Accounts > iCloud. Under Photos, press Select to turn off iCloud Photo Library.

Note: If you have Optimize Storage turned on, you might not have all of your original photos and videos on your device. To download the original photos and videos on your iOS device, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos and select Download and Keep Originals. On your Mac, open Photos, choose Photos > Preferences, then select Download Originals to this Mac. Then you can turn off iCloud Photo Library. 

Delete photos permanently on your iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch

Note: When you delete a photo from this album, you can’t get it back!. If you want to permanently delete your photos or videos within 30 days, you can remove them from the Recently Deleted album.

  1. Open the Photos app and go to the Albums tab.
  2. Open the Recently Deleted album and tap Select.
  3. Tap each photo or video that you want to permanently delete.
  4. Tap Delete.

admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *